Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Annes Church Oldland Common
August 2017

Wednesday 2nd August 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
10:00Coffee Morning & Open GardenVenue: Audrey Mitchell's. See the church notices for further information.
Sunday 6th August 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon.
10:15Celebrate serviceOur Celebrate service is a relaxed way of doing church and is held in our Orchard Rooms. We start at 10.15 with breakfast of croissants, fruit etc with tea and coffee. Then at 10.30 we move into a relaxed service in a casual style. It's a great way to find out more about church if you are new to it as well as a really enjoyable change for the existing congregation.
Monday 7th August 2017 13:30St Anne's ShedOur happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Wednesday 9th August 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Friday 11th August 2017 14:15Bring & Buy SaleAnnual fund raiser in aid of the Friday Club for the Disabled. See church notices for further information.
Sunday 13th August 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
10:30Holy CommunionThis service is a sung communion service with a relaxed and friendly style. A sermon of about 20 mins is preached.
Monday 14th August 2017 13:30St Anne's ShedOur happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Tuesday 15th August 2017 10:00Monthly Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall School RoadPlease join us for coffee, cake and a chat in the Church Hall, on the corner of Barry Road / School Road.
Wednesday 16th August 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
14:00Mothers' UnionMeets in the Committee Room in the Church Hall, Barry Road. We have a varied programme with speakers and activities.
Sunday 20th August 2017 09:00Morning PrayerThis is a reflective service with a short sermon and without hymns.
10:30Morning PraiseThis is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Monday 21st August 2017 13:30St Anne's ShedOur happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Saturday 26th August 2017 12:00Wedding ServiceMarriage of Robert David Scott and Bryony May Tizzard
Sunday 27th August 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
10:30Morning PraiseThis is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Monday 28th August 2017 13:30St Anne's ShedOur happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Tuesday 29th August 2017 19:30Standing Committee MeetingVenue : Gill's
19:30Events Team MeetingVenue: Eddie & Eileen's
Wednesday 30th August 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
19:30Licensing Service RehearsalUCLG
Thursday 31st August 2017 20:45M&M Committee MeetingMeeting in the Orchard Rooms