Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Annes Church Oldland Common
April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017 19:00Skittle and ploughmansCome and join us for a relaxing evening playing skittles at Longwell Green Community Centre. There will be a ploughmans lunch half way through the evening. There is a bar available. Tickets available from Phil Ludlow.
Sunday 2nd April 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon.
10:15Celebrate serviceOur Celebrate service is a relaxed way of doing church and is held in our Orchard Rooms. We start at 10.15 with breakfast of croissants, fruit etc with tea and coffee. Then at 10.30 we move into a relaxed service in a casual style. It's a great way to find out more about church if you are new to it as well as a really enjoyable change for the existing congregation.
Wednesday 5th April 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Sunday 9th April 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
10:30Holy CommunionThis service is a sung communion service with a relaxed and friendly style. A sermon of about 20 mins is preached.
Wednesday 12th April 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Sunday 16th April 2017 09:00Morning PrayerThis is a reflective service with a short sermon and without hymns.
10:30Morning PraiseThis is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Tuesday 18th April 2017 10:00Monthly Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall School RoadPlease join us for coffee, cake and a chat in the Church Hall, on the corner of Barry Road / School Road.
Wednesday 19th April 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
14:00Mothers' UnionMeets in the Committee Room in the Church Hall, Barry Road. We have a varied programme with speakers and activities.
Sunday 23rd April 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
Wednesday 26th April 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Saturday 29th April 2017 11:00Spring FayreOur traditional Spring Fayre at St Anne's Scholld is on today. Come along for lots of stalls, games and flowers. There is a BBQ as well. It's fun for all the family.
Sunday 30th April 2017 09:00Morning PrayerThis is a relective service with no hymns and a short sermon.
10:30Morning PraiseCome and join us for our informal service of Morning Praise.