Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Annes Church Oldland Common
October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon.
10:15Celebrate serviceOur Celebrate service is a relaxed way of doing church and is held in our Orchard Rooms. We start at 10.15 with breakfast of croissants, fruit etc with tea and coffee. Then at 10.30 we move into a relaxed service in a casual style. It's a great way to find out more about church if you are new to it as well as a really enjoyable change for the existing congregation.
Wednesday 4th October 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Sunday 8th October 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
10:30Holy CommunionThis service is a sung communion service with a relaxed and friendly style. A sermon of about 20 mins is preached.
Wednesday 11th October 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Thursday 12th October 2017 19:30Men's Group MeetingOur men meet at Lansdown Golf Club for fellowship over a meal. After dinner our new vicar Bruce will tell us a little of his life story. All men are welcome. For further information please see the events section.
Sunday 15th October 2017 09:00Morning PrayerThis is a reflective service with a short sermon and without hymns.
10:30Morning PraiseThis is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Tuesday 17th October 2017 10:00Monthly Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall School RoadPlease join us for coffee, cake and a chat in the Church Hall, on the corner of Barry Road / School Road.
Wednesday 18th October 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
14:00Mothers' UnionMeets in the Committee Room in the Church Hall, Barry Road. We have a varied programme with speakers and activities.
Sunday 22nd October 2017 09:00Holy CommunionThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
10:30Morning PraiseThis is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Wednesday 25th October 2017 09:15Prayers in Church
Sunday 29th October 2017 09:00Morning PrayerThis is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon
10:30Morning PraiseCome and join us for our informal service of Morning Praise.