Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< July 2018

August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018 Day Visit to New Wine
Day Visit to New Wine at Shepton Mallet. Please see Events for further info
09:15Prayers in Church
Sunday 5th August 201809:00Holy Communion
This is a quieter 'said' service with a short sermon.
10:15Celebrate Service at UCLG
Our monthly Celebrate service, now in our new venue at the United Church Longwell Green (opposite Aldi). Church in a modern informal style for all ages beginning with breakfast. Come along and try it!
Monday 6th August 201813:30St Anne's Shed
Our happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Tuesday 7th August 201813:45Funeral service for John Adams
Wednesday 8th August 201809:15Prayers in Church
A small group meets to pray for those in need known to us and for the wider world. It is quite informal and all are welcome. Speak to Lindsay, Pauline, Gary or a minister to find out more.
Thursday 9th August 201814:30Mothers' Union Mary Sumner day service
Will be held at UCLG Longwell Green
Sunday 12th August 201809:00Holy Communion
This is a quieter "said" service containing a short sermon
10:30Holy Communion
A service including a sermon of around 20 minutes and concluding with the church family gathering around the Lord's table. All welcome!
Monday 13th August 201813:30St Anne's Shed
Our happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Wednesday 15th August 201809:15Prayers in Church
A small group meets to pray for those in need known to us and for the wider world. It is quite informal and all are welcome. Speak to Lindsay, Pauline, Gary or a minister to find out more.
14:00Mothers' Union
Meets in the Committee Room in the Church Hall, Barry Road. We have a varied programme with speakers and activities.
Thursday 16th August 201819:30Mothers' Union Meeting
Venue: 9 Henfield Crescent. Evening meeting with DVD about Mary Magdelene. All are welcome
Sunday 19th August 201809:00Morning Praise
A quieter service, containing a short sermon
10:30Morning Praise
This is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Monday 20th August 201813:30St Anne's Shed
Our happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Tuesday 21st August 201810:00Monthly Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall School Road
Please join us for coffee, cake and a chat in the Church Hall, on the corner of Barry Road / School Road.
Wednesday 22nd August 201809:15Prayers in Church
A small group meets to pray for those in need known to us and for the wider world. It is quite informal and all are welcome. Speak to Lindsay, Pauline, Gary or a minister to find out more.
Sunday 26th August 201809:00Morning Praise
A quieter service with a short sermon
10:30Morning Praise
This is a relaxed service with songs and a 20 minute sermon.
Monday 27th August 201813:30St Anne's Shed
Our happy band of volunteers who care for the church and its grounds. All helpers welcome! Please meet at the Orchard Rooms
Wednesday 29th August 201809:15Prayers in Church
A small group meets to pray for those in need known to us and for the wider world. It is quite informal and all are welcome. Speak to Lindsay, Pauline, Gary or a minister to find out more.
<< July 2018